How to get your car windscreen smashed, again!

November 14, 2007 at 8:19 am 3 comments

It was raining cats and dogs the entire day. My schedule was packed like there should be another instance of myself working side by side with me. Besides the daily email streams that arrived into my Inbox every 5 minutes, there are 3 meetings to attend. It’s even worst when you’re wasting more than an hour after the meeting to get back to the office, and ended up working late.

So I was in Sri Hartamas for dinner/supper, parked my car in front of the restaurant rows, and made the most stupid decision to leave my laptop bag in the car. The laptop wasn’t in the bag. I’m using it to store my work documents, the laptop’s charger and the mouse. That’s about it. Somehow, some idiot who’s too desperate for money decided to smashed my rear window and take the bag away for good.

I was standing there, looking at the smashed window and thinked – what on earth is the idiot doing? There’s nothing in the bloody bag! But well, think again – the joke was on myself. Who wouldn’t think it’s a laptop when you sees a fat ass Dell laptop bag sitting in a car? I should have learned my lesson 4 years back, when the first time the same thing happened to me. That time around though, my personal laptop was stolen for good. I hope this time around, the lesson would sunk itself in my brain. So people, don’t you ever, ever, ever repeat my mistake.

Do I feel sad? Not really. The thing is, I got this bad feeling that something is going to happen to my laptop (in fact – it belongs to my company). Maybe The Law of Attraction is playing it’s role, and I’m sucked into what I attracted in returns.

I’m skipping my mornings’ meeting today and heading to workshop to get my windscreen fix. Wish me tonne of luck, and maybe striking a number or two in lottery. Keep smiling people, it makes you feels good.

Entry filed under: about me, community, knowledge, time waster.

BERSIH Mass Rally in front of Istana Negara How to get a Boyfriend/Girlfriend

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. earthkid  |  November 14, 2007 at 10:56 am

    wei…hugs…don’t be so sad…at least the good thing is ur laptop is still with u…let’s pray that the idiot whom smashed ur windscreen will get runover by a blardy big trailer and die on the spot…

    Reply
  • 2. ericsoon  |  November 20, 2007 at 9:47 am

    desperate times in msia…way too much crimes

    Reply
  • 3. Benny  |  December 5, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    True… where is society going? My brother recently lost his laptop as well. The culprit(s) prised open his car boot to get to it…and even have the audacity to do it at within his apartment’s compound.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitors

  • 92,567 people dropped by

Subscribe RSS

Pages

a2a_linkname=document.title;a2a_linkurl="http://cheapflightsexposed.wordpress.com/";

