Phiten – Easy way to release stress

November 8, 2007 at 11:20 am 9 comments

It was last week that I bumped into this brand – Phiten. Sporting a rather modest store settings, I’m intrigue to check out what’s the store have to offer after watching a few seconds of promotional video they have in place at the store front.

Phiten One Utama - Store Front
Phiten, One Utama

I was skeptical about the product line ups and the claims it made over how easy it would help to release pain. Nevertheless, I did a quick browse to check out their products as well as the price range. The store has a variety of products ranging from necklaces and bracelets, tapes, lotions, gels, titanium supporters, socks, ankle guards, knee guards, waist belts, shoulder guards and titanium bandages, collared T-shirts for golf and casual wear. Sounds too much for such a small store? You bet.

I wasn’t convinced on that day but nevertheless, I decided to pick up their brochures and find further information online on my own. Still curious about the miracles it claims, I dropped by last night and put myself to a half an hour chat with it’s Store Manager, Steve Lew. He goes on to explain on what the product is about, how it helps to regulate our body electrical current and show me a simple demo on how fast the results can be achieved.

I’m given a paper bag with 2 bottles of 1.5l water and was told to lift them up using my middle finger while keeping my elbow close to my body in order to feel the muscles strain, and yes they’re right about that. Steve goes on to put a Rakuwa X30 necklace, twisted to form a bracelet and have me grab it between my ring and little finger. You wouldn’t believe how much that helps to lift the weight unless you try it yourself, I’m able to lift the weight with much more less effort than before.

I go on to inquire about their products that I’m interested in – AquaGold Gel, Healing Tapes and Titanium Supporters. I was then given another demo of their AquaGold Gel and Healing Tapes where a slap of AquaGold Gel applied on my neck (which I strained for sleeping on the sofa the night before) followed by a Titanium Tape on the strained area. I am again impressed by how quick the result can be feel, almost instantly.

Phiten - Rakuwa X30 (45cm) Necklace
Rakuwa X30 (45cm) Necklace that I bought (RM135)

I wouldn’t go on to explains the technology of Phiten products but instead, I’ve compiled a list of references that you may want to check out shall you are interested to find alternative to your pain management.

References:

Disclaimer:
I’m in no mean of any associations with Phiten and this post is purely intended to share with you my view on the products.

Entry filed under: community, general interest, knowledge, stress management, technology, time waster. Tags: , , , .

What keeps me away from updating my blog? Top 10 Useful PHP Classes

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JC  |  November 26, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    Hi. Was looking up for Phiten products and found your blog. Was just talking to my friend about it and he said it really works. Wanted to get one for a friend as gift.

    Btw, also heard that the outlet in Pyramid is bigger with almost the full range products.

    Reply
  • 2. magicwizard  |  November 26, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    Glad you found it useful. I’m wearing the necklace, so far so good 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. a-see  |  April 3, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    wow… I dun even know one U got this items.
    Thanks for sharing.

    RAKUWA x30
    I’m using it right now. Really nice.

    By the way, is the thing can be wash?

    Reply
  • 4. MR.DRUMMER  |  July 16, 2008 at 4:28 am

    I have had bad pain in my shoulder for a long time, I just purchased the Phiten bracelet and have worn it now for 4 days.
    It is amazing the pain has eased up in my shoulder and the mobility I have is great…..Amazing product

    Reply
  • 5. taylor daniel  |  August 1, 2008 at 7:25 am

    i have had lower back pain for quite a while from baseball, bending over, running, etc.
    i bought a back support and it didnt help
    so i bought one of the phiten necklaces (which i had my eye on for a while) and the next day my back felt better.

    Reply
  • 6. T  |  August 23, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    I just bought one from Mid Valley Juscon today for RM155. Its the latest version, x45 with MORE titanium. Eager to find out what magic could it do on me.

    Plaster and gel; i used to have shoulder ache from heavy smashing from badminton game. My shoulder is pain when I lift my arm vertically to my head direction. The promoter stick a few plasters on my shoulder spot and rub the gel on my shoulder part as well. Walla!! The pain reduces 80% I would say.

    Promoter is saying the plaster is water proof (it is also stated on the packaging) and it can last 4-5 days. So I didn’t buy any plaster today but want to try if what he said is true that it can last that long. I bath with the plaster and necklace tonight but will not do that anymore. Read some other article about the necklace and being said that if we wash it to often will increase the wear and tear and will end up have to replace it.

    Looking forward to hear more from other consumers on this wonderful technology.

    T

    Reply
  • 8. Jeremiah  |  December 31, 2008 at 7:28 am

    These products are total NONSENSE! They have no scientific basis and are simply a placebo effect. Any body or muscle pain will heal with time – these Rakuwa Phiten X30 (etc) necklaces will do NOTHING to help, except fund the Phiten corporation and encourage them to bring out more junk.

    Do not waste your money on these products, just do a warm up exercise before sport! Cannot believe you are all falling for this nonsense!

    Reply
  • 9. Foodiegymmie  |  January 7, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Jeremiah – i don’t know why u call them junk when u haven tried them urself. i am using the silicone one now for a week already. initially i was very skeptical after my friend introduced to me… hence, he lent me for a week just to try it out. true enough, my injured rotary cuffs really feel better. the pain on my shoudlers used to set in when i lift of the weights off the bench press rack, after a week of use, i put my shoulders to test, and amazingly, i managed to up my weights until 95kg before my pain sets in again…

    i am very skeptical initially, but how can placebo effects remove pain? i believe phiten accelerates the natural healing process…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitors

  • 92,702 people dropped by

Subscribe RSS

Pages

a2a_linkname=document.title;a2a_linkurl="http://cheapflightsexposed.wordpress.com/";

