The Stench vs. The Jam

June 19, 2007 at 9:39 pm 2 comments

It was 19:00 hour and I’m on my way home in Ampang Line LRT (previously known as STAR Line LRT). Having just came out from a human stuffed Monorail, it can’t be any worst than boarding an LRT that looked almost like Hogwart Express – only this one doesn’t stop at Platform 5 3/4, it was packed with students. To further add to my horrified ride home – there’s no Draco Malfoy mine you; the already humid air quickly filled up with stench of sweats, unmistakenly from the students on board. There is this secondary school’s girl behind me, munching happily on her prawn crackers while carrying a conversation with a friend, forced me to pause my breathing occassionaly along the journey as the air are unbearable. Thank god I have to put up with the situation for the distance of 3 stations only.

This is the typical scenario that we, the Klang Valley residents or anyone who’s taking the public transport to and back from work are facing everyday. Our government goes on to preach for us to choose public transport such as buses, train and monorail over private owned car, reassurring the public that they are doing everything possible to improve the system. My question, can you withstand such air abuse everyday? I know there are other variables that is so much more important than this, but air abuse such as this can’t be changed by the government. It is merely an individual choice. Of course, Rapid KL could do better with their air conditioning but what about people who sweats profusely or rather like my case today, students filled compartments that stinks!

I’d to say that it is indeed a bad time to go home today. I simply forgot the fact that 19:00 hour is still the “rush hour”, thus my meeting with such an unfortunate encounter. What can I say, I have been beating the bushes to find more time back into my life lately in an attempt to cover time losses in my daily work routine. The choice for me is very straight-forward, I would still choose public transport over driving my own car to and back from work. It simply does not do justice to compensate the time and effort needed behind the wheels in the horrifying traffic every morning compared to momentarily breathing air that renders my face green.

The train station is located just a stone throw across my block and the inter-change station to the Monorail was just a few steps. Besides, my office is only 2 blocks away from the Monorail station. Anyone in their sane mind will not choose to drive into KL over taking the train, it is only a matter of choosing the right time to get on and off the train. I choose the wrong time to go home today, my bad. I figure, sometimes, choices made in our life comes from within one self. Somethings that is happening or has happened doesn’t have to be wrong or incorrect. Simply because we picked the wrong voice in a noisy crowd, we made the assumptions that’s that. Take your time to filter the noises and made your own decision. You will become what you think of, and you believe what you want to believe. Period.

Uncommon magic at 21:00 hour: Pay attention to time. Wrong timing can land you on really unpleasant situation.

Entry filed under: about me, community, general interest, malaysia, time waster.

The Wonderwall Life is about Marketing

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cosmic favorite  |  June 20, 2007 at 6:39 am

    isn’t it forbiden to eat inside the train? Scold her ma…:p

    Reply
  • 2. magicwizard  |  June 20, 2007 at 7:20 am

    6.39 am and you’re commenting here? gosh.. but i beat you nevertheless, i woke up at 5 today! woohoo! oh.. don’t bother giving warning to students, they’ll just think you’re nutz or crazy, or worst.. old!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitors

  • 92,567 people dropped by

Subscribe RSS

Pages

a2a_linkname=document.title;a2a_linkurl="http://cheapflightsexposed.wordpress.com/";

